Council

Council2019-01-08T18:03:25+00:00

 

Upcoming Council Meetings:

Council Meetings (Odd Weeks)
Week 1: January 8, 2019
Week 3: January 22, 2019
Week 5: February 5, 2019
Week 7: February 19, 2019
Week 9: March 5, 2019
 
Committee Meetings (Even Weeks)
Week 2: January 15, 2019
Week 4: January 29, 2019
Week 6: February 12, 2019
Week 8: February 26, 2019
Week 10: March 12, 2019
 

Winter Quarter Meeting Schedule (Location: Student Center, Newport Beach AB

Committee meetings are held on Tuesdays during even weeks of the quarter, except university holidays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm. *All committees meet concurrently.

Council meetings are held on Tuesdays during odd weeks of the quarter, except university holidays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm. *No meeting during Finals Week

 

AGS Council Members, 2018-2019

AGS Council is comprised of elected representatives from each graduate and professional school. Council members represent students on AGS and UCI committees and are responsible for communicating important issues and events to their constituents.

Interested in filling an empty seat or running for next year? Fill out our volunteer form here.

School of the Arts 2/2 Seats
Amy Shine shinea@uci.edu
Shane Wood swood1@uci.edu
 
School of Business 2/3 Seats
Duke Chowdhury kpchowdh@uci.edu
Daniel Kim daniek14@uci.edu 
   
 
School of Humanities 3/3 Seats
Steven Norris scnorris@uci.edu
Rena Goldstein renag@uci.edu
Sara Newsome newsomes@uci.edu
 
School of Information & Computer Sciences   3/4 Seats
Sina Labbaf slabbaf@uci.edu
Davidson Young avidsy1@uci.edu
Aniket Shivam  aniketsh@uci.edu
 
 
School of Medicine 3/3 Seats
Joseph Conovaloff conovalj@uci.edu
Raji Nagalla  rnagalla@uci.edu
Bima Hasjim bhasjim@uci.edu
 
 
Medical Academics/Health Sciences 0/2 Seats
   
   
 
 
School of Social Ecology 4/4 Seats
Maureen Purcell mjpurcel@uci.edu
Emily Slonecker esloneck@uci.edu
Jared Celniker jcelnike@uci.edu
Deyanira Nevarez Martinez evarezd@uci.edu
 
School of Biological Sciences   3/3 Seats
Michelle Herrera mjherre1@uci.edu
Caitlin N. Suire csuire@uci.edu
Evelyn Valdez-Ward evaldezr@uci.edu
 
 
School of Education 3/3 Seats
Diane Hsieh d.hsieh@uci.edu
Yenda Prado ygiovana@uci.edu
 Melissa Dahlin mdahlin@uci.edu
 
 
School of Engineering 9/9 Seats
Kasra Moazzemi moazzemi@uci.edu
Kate Forrest keforres@uci.edu
Shan Tian shant4@uci.edu
Van Wifvat vwifvat@uci.edu
Maryam Asghari masghar1@uci.edu
Richard Prince rcprince@uci.edu
Blake Lane balane@uci.edu
Navied Akhtar akhtarn@uci.edu
Hamed Gorjiara hgorjiar@uci.edu
 
 
School of Law 0/2 Seats
   
   
 
 
School of Physical Sciences 5/5 Seats
Bianca Ceballos bceballo@uci.edu
Agnes (Laura) Yu agnesy@uci.edu
Sahel Hakimi sahelh@uci.edu
Jacob Hollingsworth jhollin1@uci.edu
Brian Casas bcasas1@uci.edu
   
School of Social Sciences 5/5 Seats
Neil Kaplan-Kelly ekaplank@uci.edu
Misbah Hyder mhyder@uci.edu
Martin Jacinto mjacint1@uci.edu
Connor Strobel cstrobel@uci.edu
Prince Heto pheto@uci.edu
 

Previous members of AGS Council can be found here.