Upcoming Council Meetings:

Council Meetings (Odd Weeks)
Week 1: April 2, 2019
Week 3: April 16, 2019
Week 5: April 30 2019
Week 7: May 14, 2019
Week 9: May 28, 2019
 
Committee Meetings (Even Weeks)
Week 2: April 9, 2019
Week 4: April 23, 2019
Week 6: May 7, 2019
Week 8:  May 21, 2019
Week 10: June 4, 2019
 

Spring Quarter Meeting Schedule (Location: Student Center, Newport Beach AB

Committee meetings are held on Tuesdays during even weeks of the quarter, except university holidays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm. *All committees meet concurrently.

Council meetings are held on Tuesdays during odd weeks of the quarter, except university holidays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm. *No meeting during Finals Week

 

AGS Council Members, 2019-2020

AGS Council is comprised of elected representatives from each graduate and professional school. Council members represent students on AGS and UCI committees and are responsible for communicating important issues and events to their constituents.

Interested in filling an empty seat or running for next year? Fill out our volunteer form here.

School of the Arts 2/2 Seats
Amy Shine shinea@uci.edu
Deni Li lid@uci.edu
 
School of Business 2/3 Seats
Duke Chowdhury kpchowdh@uci.edu
Daniel Kim daniek14@uci.edu 
   
 
School of Humanities 2/3 Seats
Steven Norris scnorris@uci.edu
Haley Margules Arden hmarden@uci.edu
   
 
School of Information & Computer Sciences   3/8 Seats
Sina Labbaf slabbaf@uci.edu
Reginald Gardner rtgardne@uci.edu
Tootiya Giyachi tgiyahch@uci.edu
 
 
School of Medicine 3/3 Seats
Timothy Vu timotv1@hs.uci.edu
Greg Kojayan kojayang@hs.uci.edu
Cecilia Nguyen cecilihn@hs.uci.edu
 
 
Medical Academics/Health Sciences 2/3 Seats
Amanda Brown amandab@uci.edu
Killi Malott kmalott@uci.edu
 
 
School of Social Ecology 5/5 Seats
Maureen Purcell mjpurcel@uci.edu
Eric Barraza eaherna5@uci.edu
Jared Celniker jcelnike@uci.edu
Judith Teruya jateruya@uci.edu
Amanda Sharry                                                          jsharry@uci.edu
School of Biological Sciences   1/4 Seats
Caitlin N. Suire csuire@uci.edu
   
   
 
 
School of Education 3/3 Seats
Elham Zargar elhamz@uci.edu
Yenda Prado Giovanatto ygiovana@uci.edu
 Melissa Dahlin mdahlin@uci.edu
 
 
School of Engineering 9/10 Seats
Delaram Amiri damiri@uci.edu
Noah Esteki aesteki@uci.edu
Ali HeydariGorji heydari@uci.edu
Matthew Brand mbrand1@uci.edu
Emad Kasaeyan Naeini ekasaeya@uci.edu
Richard Prince rcprince@uci.edu
Sina Dabbagh edabbagh@uci.edu
Navied Akhtar akhtarn@uci.edu
Van Wifvat vwifvat@uci.edu
 
 
School of Law 1/2 Seats
Bria Watson bkwatson@lawnet.uci.edu
   
 
 
School of Physical Sciences 3/6 Seats
Brian Casas bcasas1@uci.edu
Matthew Stanfield stanfiem@uci.edu
Sahel Hakimi sahelh@uci.edu
   
   
   
School of Social Sciences 3/5 Seats
Connor Strobel cstrobel@uci.edu
Daniel Ganz dganz@uci.edu
Kevin Kadowak kadowakk@uci.edu
   
   
 

Previous members of AGS Council can be found here.