Upcoming Council Meetings:

Winter Schedule

Council Meetings (Odd Weeks)
Week 1: January 7, 2020
Week 3: January 14, 2020
Week 5: February 4, 2020
Week 7: February 18, 2020
Week 8: February 25, 2020 (Special)
Week 9: March 3, 2020
Committee Meetings (Even Weeks)
Week 2: January 14, 2020
Week 4: January 28, 2020
Week 6: February 11, 2020
Week 8: February 25, 2020
Week 10: March 10, 2020


(Location: Student Center, Newport Beach AB

Committee meetings are held on Tuesdays during even weeks of the quarter, except university holidays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm. *All committees meet concurrently.

Council meetings are held on Tuesdays during odd weeks of the quarter, except university holidays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm. *No meeting during Finals Week


AGS Council Members, 2019-2020

AGS Council is comprised of elected representatives from each graduate and professional school. Council members represent students on AGS and UCI committees and are responsible for communicating important issues and events to their constituents.

Interested in filling an empty seat or running for next year? Fill out our volunteer form here.

School of the Arts 1/2 Seats
Amy Shine shinea@uci.edu
School of Business 2/3 Seats
Duke Chowdhury kpchowdh@uci.edu
Daniel Kim daniek14@uci.edu 
School of Humanities 1/3 Seats
Steven Norris scnorris@uci.edu
School of Information & Computer Sciences   5/8 Seats
Sina Labbaf slabbaf@uci.edu
Reginald Gardner rtgardne@uci.edu
Tootiya Giyachi tgiyahch@uci.edu
Aaron Bae aaron.bae@uci.edu
Elizabeth Ankrah eankrah@uci.edu
School of Medicine 3/3 Seats
Timothy Vu timotv1@hs.uci.edu
Greg Kojayan kojayang@hs.uci.edu
Cecilia Nguyen cecilihn@hs.uci.edu
Medical Academics/Health Sciences 2/3 Seats
Amanda Brown amandab@uci.edu
Kelli Malott kmalott@uci.edu
School of Social Ecology 4/5 Seats
Amanda Sharry        jsharry@uci.edu
Eric Barraza eaherna5@uci.edu
Jared Celniker jcelnike@uci.edu
Judith Teruya jateruya@uci.edu
School of Biological Sciences   0/4 Seats
School of Education 3/3 Seats
Elham Zargar elhamz@uci.edu
Yenda Prado Giovanatto ygiovana@uci.edu
 Melissa Dahlin mdahlin@uci.edu
School of Engineering 8/10 Seats
Delaram Amiri damiri@uci.edu
Noah Esteki aesteki@uci.edu
Ali HeydariGorji heydari@uci.edu
Matthew Brand mbrand1@uci.edu
Emad Kasaeyan Naeini ekasaeya@uci.edu
Richard Prince rcprince@uci.edu
Sina Dabbagh edabbagh@uci.edu
Navied Akhtar akhtarn@uci.edu
School of Law 1/2 Seats
Bria Watson bkwatson@lawnet.uci.edu
School of Physical Sciences 3/6 Seats
Yong Li yongl10@uci.edu
Matthew Stanfield stanfiem@uci.edu
Sahel Hakimi sahelh@uci.edu
School of Social Sciences 5/5 Seats
Connor Strobel cstrobel@uci.edu
Daniel Ganz dganz@uci.edu
Kevin Kadowak kadowakk@uci.edu
Jeremiah Lawson lawsonjs@uci.edu
David Mwakima dmwakima@uci.edu

Previous members of AGS Council can be found here.